Compiled from public pages · no scores, no ranking

Managing Matrimony vs Say I do: pricing and features (2026)

What Say I do and Managing Matrimony each say on their own public pages about price, plans and features — with the page and the date beside every fact.

Please read this first

Managing Matrimony makes one of the products on this page, so please read it with that in mind. Every fact below was read from that provider's own public pages on the date shown beside it. We have not tested the other products hands-on, so nothing here is scored, rated or ranked. Where a provider's pages did not say something, the row reads “Not stated” rather than a guess. Prices, plans and limits change — check the provider's own page before you decide.

At a glance

How each product describes itself

Positioning, base, apps and the cheapest way in — taken from each provider's own pages.

Managing Matrimony

How it describes itself

Presents itself as an Australian all-in-one wedding platform, pairing planning tools with wedding coordination offered by the same company. Source

Headquarters

Sydney, Australia Source

Who it says it is for

Couples planning an Australian wedding

Australian base

States an Australian base

Apps

iPhone: Not stated · Android: Not stated (read 2026-09-02) Source

Published ratings

Not stated

Free plan

Yes — up to 50 guests

Cheapest way to start

Free ($0) — up to 50 guests

Say I do

How it describes itself

Describes itself as a free all-in-one wedding planning platform covering a wedding website, guest list, online RSVPs, checklist and digital invitations. Source

Headquarters

Not stated

Who it says it is for

Couples

Australian base

States an Australian base

Apps

iPhone: No · Android: No (read 2026-09-02) Source

Published ratings

Trustpilot: 4.7 from 861 ratings (read 2026-09-02) Source

Free plan

Yes — up to 85 guests

Cheapest way to start

Basic ($0) — up to 85 guests

Pricing

Pricing side by side

Every plan each provider publishes, exactly as the page names it.

ProductPlanPriceBillingGuest limit

Managing Matrimony

Free

Free

Free

Up to 50 guests

Lite

$99 AUD

One payment

Up to 150 guests

Manage

$199 AUD

One payment

Unlimited

Elevate

$399 AUD

One payment

Unlimited

Say I do

Basic

Free

Free

Up to 85 guests

Standard

$69 AUD

One payment

Up to 150 guests

Premium

$99 AUD

One payment

Up to 250 guests

Platinum

$149 AUD

One payment

Unlimited guests

Managing Matrimony prices read from https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/pricing on 2026-09-02.

Say I do prices read from https://sayi.do/pricing on 2026-09-02.

Managing Matrimony — our notes from reading these pages

Publishing party's own product. "ABN 31 680 578 143" and "Managing Matrimony Australia Wide" shown in the footer; https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/services states "A family team, Sydney-based", which is the source for the headquarters field. A first-week 10% welcome-gift discount is advertised on the page but excluded here per the protocol's standard-pricing rule (no promotional pricing). Profile pass 2026-09-02: no App Store or Google Play listing was found by search, and no Capterra, G2, Trustpilot or ProductReview.com.au listing was found, so appStores are recorded "unstated" and ratings is empty rather than guessed. Coordination prices on /services are "from" figures and are quoted here as the page states them, not as plan pricing.

Say I do — our notes from reading these pages

"Checklist" is listed on Basic but no budget/expense-tracking feature appears anywhere on the pricing page, so budget is recorded unstated rather than assumed absent. Custom Domain Name, Local SMS and International SMS are sold as paid upgrades on top of any package ("Prices and availability vary depending on region" — no add-on price shown). Footer: "© 2026 Say I do Wedding Planning Pty Ltd." Profile pass 2026-09-02: https://sayi.do/terms-of-service names the entity, ABN 29 627 348 163, governing law of Victoria and mediation in Melbourne, but publishes no registered address — a choice-of-law clause is not a stated headquarters, so headquarters is recorded null rather than inferred. Their own help article https://help.sayi.do/article/53-get-the-app answers "get the app" with Add to Home Screen and links no store listing, and searches of apps.apple.com and play.google.com found none, so appStores are recorded "no". Trustpilot showed 4.7 from 861 reviews; ProductReview.com.au has no listing, and none was found on Capterra or G2. No comparison or alternatives pages exist on sayi.do.

Features

Features as each product describes them

“Not stated” means the provider's own pages did not say — it is not a judgement that the product cannot do it.

FeatureManaging MatrimonySay I do

Guest list

Yes

Households, RSVPs, dietary needs and plus-ones; CSV or spreadsheet paste import.

Yes

Spreadsheet import or a shareable self-entry link, groups, plus-ones, open or closed list.

RSVP collection

Yes

Responses collected from the wedding website, digital invitation link or a printed-invitation QR code.

Yes

Guests respond by phone or computer with custom questions and real-time alerts; dietary questions are listed from the Standard tier.

Wedding website

Yes

Page states every plan including the free tier includes a wedding website with RSVP.

Yes

Themed wedding website on the free tier; password protection is listed from the Standard tier.

Seating chart

Limited

Page states the seating tool is included with Lite, Manage and Elevate; it is not listed on Free.

Limited

Drag-and-drop seating planner listed as unlocked from the Premium tier upward.

Floor plan

Limited

Venue layout with table shapes, walls, doors and dance floor; same Lite-and-above gate as seating.

Not stated

The seating help article describes a list of guests beside a list of tables; no spatial venue layout is described either way.

Budget tracking

Yes

Listed on the Free plan; page describes quotes, deposits and payments linked to vendors.

Not stated

No budget tracker appears on the pricing page or any product page; budget content found is blog advice.

Planning checklist

Yes

Listed on the Free plan; described as planner-built tasks from 12 months out.

Yes

Month-by-month task list generated from the wedding date; tasks can be added, removed and annotated.

Runsheet or timeline

Limited

Page states the connected runsheet is included with Manage and Elevate; a PDF template is offered separately.

Not stated

Only the planning checklist's task deadlines were found; no day-of run sheet is described.

Vendor directory

Yes

Public directory of Australian wedding businesses by category and region, with shortlist and enquiry.

Not stated

No browsable vendor directory appears on any product page; vendor content found is blog advice.

Digital invitations

Limited

Pricing page puts email Save the Dates on Lite, and digital invitations by email and SMS on Manage and above.

Limited

Digital invitations by SMS, email or both with RSVP built in; listed from the Premium tier.

Printed stationery

Yes

Welcome signs, seating charts, menus, place cards and bar signs designed in the studio and printed to order.

Not stated

The invitations page describes digital invites that complement or replace traditional invites the couple sends separately; no page offers printing, and none says it is not offered.

Guest photo sharing

Yes

Memories: guests scan a QR code and upload photos, video and wishes in the browser. Priced at $59 once, separate from the plans.

Yes

Page states guests can upload photos directly, so the couple sees them without waiting for the photographer.

Mobile app

Not stated

No marketing page names an iOS or Android app; the product is described as web-based.

Limited

Their "Get the app" article describes an Add to Home Screen web app; no App Store or Google Play listing is linked or was found.

Shared access for two people

Not stated

No public page states sharing the plan with a partner or a second account.

Limited

Help article states partners share one account by sharing the sign-in email and password; separate partner logins are not offered.

Data export

Yes

Guest list to PDF or spreadsheet; seating chart and runsheet to PDF. Export listed on the Free plan.

Yes

Guest list page carries an export section.

Human coordination

Yes

The company sells its own coordination packages, from Set It Up ($600) to Wedding Planning ($7,700), across named NSW regions.

Not stated

No page states Say I do supplies coordinators; a blog article frames the platform as a digital alternative to hiring a planner.

Fit

Where each one may suit you

Their column is their own emphasis. Ours lists only the rows where our pages say yes and theirs do not.

Where Say I do may be the better fit

  • Free plan described as free forever for up to 85 guests, with no credit card. Source

  • User base stated as 439,520+ couples and over 879,000 people. Source

  • RSVP offered in 13 languages. Source

  • Runs as a web app across phone, tablet and desktop with nothing to download. Source

  • Paid packages are a one-time cost rather than a recurring subscription. Source

Where Managing Matrimony differs

  • Budget tracking — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Say I do pages we read.

  • Vendor directory — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Say I do pages we read.

  • Printed stationery — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Say I do pages we read.

  • Human coordination — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Say I do pages we read.

Questions

Common questions about Say I do and Managing Matrimony

Is Say I do free?

Yes. Say I do's pages describe a free plan for up to 85 guests. Managing Matrimony also has a free plan, for up to 50 guests.

Does Say I do have an app?

As at 2026-09-02, Say I do's own pages state — iPhone: no, Android: no. Managing Matrimony runs in a web browser on a phone, tablet or computer.

Which one is Australian, Say I do or Managing Matrimony?

Both. Say I do's own pages also state an Australian base. Managing Matrimony's pages state an Australian business, with an ABN in the footer and prices in AUD.

Do these prices include GST?

Neither provider's pricing page states whether its prices include GST, so we do not state it either. Ask the provider before you buy if it matters to you.

Plan it yourself — or hand it over

Build your whole wedding in one calm place — free, no credit card needed. And when you'd love a real person on the day, a Managing Matrimony coordinator has you covered.