Compiled from public pages · no scores, no ranking

Managing Matrimony vs Bridebook: pricing and features (2026)

What Bridebook and Managing Matrimony each say on their own public pages about price, plans and features — with the page and the date beside every fact.

Please read this first

Managing Matrimony makes one of the products on this page, so please read it with that in mind. Every fact below was read from that provider's own public pages on the date shown beside it. We have not tested the other products hands-on, so nothing here is scored, rated or ranked. Where a provider's pages did not say something, the row reads “Not stated” rather than a guess. Prices, plans and limits change — check the provider's own page before you decide.

At a glance

How each product describes itself

Positioning, base, apps and the cheapest way in — taken from each provider's own pages.

Managing Matrimony

How it describes itself

Presents itself as an Australian all-in-one wedding platform, pairing planning tools with wedding coordination offered by the same company. Source

Headquarters

Sydney, Australia Source

Who it says it is for

Couples planning an Australian wedding

Australian base

States an Australian base

Apps

iPhone: Not stated · Android: Not stated (read 2026-09-02) Source

Published ratings

Not stated

Free plan

Yes — up to 50 guests

Cheapest way to start

Free ($0) — up to 50 guests

Bridebook

How it describes itself

Describes itself as a free all-in-one wedding planning app and website covering checklist, budget, guest list and venue search. Source

Headquarters

London, United Kingdom Source

Who it says it is for

Couples and wedding suppliers

Australian base

Not stated

Apps

iPhone: Yes · Android: Yes (read 2026-09-02) Source

Published ratings

App Store: 4.6 from 85 ratings (read 2026-09-02) Source

Google Play: 4.6 (read 2026-09-02) Source

Trustpilot: 4.8 from 733 ratings (read 2026-09-02) Source

Free plan

Yes — guest limit not stated

Cheapest way to start

Bridebook ($0)

Pricing

Pricing side by side

Every plan each provider publishes, exactly as the page names it.

ProductPlanPriceBillingGuest limit

Managing Matrimony

Free

Free

Free

Up to 50 guests

Lite

$99 AUD

One payment

Up to 150 guests

Manage

$199 AUD

One payment

Unlimited

Elevate

$399 AUD

One payment

Unlimited

Bridebook

Bridebook

Free

Free

Not stated

Managing Matrimony prices read from https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/pricing on 2026-09-02.

Bridebook prices read from https://support.bridebook.com/en/support/bridebook-features-costs on 2026-09-02.

Managing Matrimony — our notes from reading these pages

Publishing party's own product. "ABN 31 680 578 143" and "Managing Matrimony Australia Wide" shown in the footer; https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/services states "A family team, Sydney-based", which is the source for the headquarters field. A first-week 10% welcome-gift discount is advertised on the page but excluded here per the protocol's standard-pricing rule (no promotional pricing). Profile pass 2026-09-02: no App Store or Google Play listing was found by search, and no Capterra, G2, Trustpilot or ProductReview.com.au listing was found, so appStores are recorded "unstated" and ratings is empty rather than guessed. Coordination prices on /services are "from" figures and are quoted here as the page states them, not as plan pricing.

Bridebook — our notes from reading these pages

Primary support page carries no pricing table, no paid tier and no guest limit. A second official page, https://bridebook.com/au-en/wedding-planning-tools (fetched 2026-09-02, thin primary page allowed a second official check per protocol), confirms the same free-only positioning and adds "guest categorization and seating arrangement exports" and "supplier connections" language, plus "1.9 million couples" globally. Neither page states an AUD figure, a GST position or an Australian ownership/base claim — the "au-en" URL segment is localisation, not a stated ownership claim, and Bridebook is a UK-headquartered company. Profile pass 2026-09-02: https://bridebook.com/au-en/terms gives the registered office as 43 Manchester Street, London W1U 7LP, while https://bridebook.com/uk/contact-us lists a different London working address plus a Berlin "International HQ" — the city and country agree across all three, the street address does not, so only "London, United Kingdom" is recorded. The Google Play listing showed 4.6 stars with two different review counts on one page ("4.36K" in the top summary, "4.22K" in the ratings block), so its count is recorded null rather than rounded. The US App Store storefront showed 4.7 from 227 ratings; the AU storefront figure is the one recorded. Printed stationery is sold from a separate storefront on their own domain, https://invites.bridebook.com/, which the planning-tools pages do not mention.

Features

Features as each product describes them

“Not stated” means the provider's own pages did not say — it is not a judgement that the product cannot do it.

FeatureManaging MatrimonyBridebook

Guest list

Yes

Households, RSVPs, dietary needs and plus-ones; CSV or spreadsheet paste import.

Yes

Names, contact details, RSVP status, dietary needs, contact import, group and table tagging.

RSVP collection

Yes

Responses collected from the wedding website, digital invitation link or a printed-invitation QR code.

Yes

Guests respond through a unique link, or the couple records responses manually.

Wedding website

Yes

Page states every plan including the free tier includes a wedding website with RSVP.

Yes

Free, with theme and font choice, a link that is not indexed, and an optional password.

Seating chart

Limited

Page states the seating tool is included with Lite, Manage and Elevate; it is not listed on Free.

Not stated

Seating is covered by an advice article that suggests exporting the guest list; no seating tool is described.

Floor plan

Limited

Venue layout with table shapes, walls, doors and dance floor; same Lite-and-above gate as seating.

Not stated

No floor-plan or table-layout editor appears in the planning-tools list.

Budget tracking

Yes

Listed on the Free plan; page describes quotes, deposits and payments linked to vendors.

Yes

Category breakdown generated from the budget and guest-count inputs.

Planning checklist

Yes

Listed on the Free plan; described as planner-built tasks from 12 months out.

Yes

Customisable month-by-month task list, stated as free.

Runsheet or timeline

Limited

Page states the connected runsheet is included with Manage and Elevate; a PDF template is offered separately.

Not stated

Day-of timelines are covered by an advice article; no run sheet tool appears in the planning-tools list.

Vendor directory

Yes

Public directory of Australian wedding businesses by category and region, with shortlist and enquiry.

Yes

Venue and supplier directory searchable by location, including a wedding planners and celebrants category.

Digital invitations

Limited

Pricing page puts email Save the Dates on Lite, and digital invitations by email and SMS on Manage and above.

Limited

An RSVP link can be emailed from the website; Bridebook's own article points couples to Canva to design digital invites.

Printed stationery

Yes

Welcome signs, seating charts, menus, place cards and bar signs designed in the studio and printed to order.

Yes

Storefront on their own domain selling printed save-the-dates, invitations with RSVP cards, on-the-day stationery and thank-you cards.

Guest photo sharing

Yes

Memories: guests scan a QR code and upload photos, video and wishes in the browser. Priced at $59 once, separate from the plans.

Limited

The couple can upload their own photos to the wedding website; no guest upload or QR photo sharing is described.

Mobile app

Not stated

No marketing page names an iOS or Android app; the product is described as web-based.

Yes

iOS and Android apps, both listed as free.

Shared access for two people

Not stated

No public page states sharing the plan with a partner or a second account.

Yes

A partner is added as a collaborator on the checklist and guest list from a separate account.

Data export

Yes

Guest list to PDF or spreadsheet; seating chart and runsheet to PDF. Export listed on the Free plan.

Limited

Guest list export is stated without naming a format; no export is described for the budget or checklist.

Human coordination

Yes

The company sells its own coordination packages, from Set It Up ($600) to Wedding Planning ($7,700), across named NSW regions.

Not stated

No page states Bridebook supplies coordinators; planners in the directory are third-party suppliers.

Fit

Where each one may suit you

Their column is their own emphasis. Ours lists only the rows where our pages say yes and theirs do not.

Where Bridebook may be the better fit

  • Core planning tools stated as available to every couple at no cost. Source

  • Scale, stated as 2.8 million couples and 50,000+ venues and suppliers. Source

  • A partner can be added as a collaborator on the checklist and guest list. Source

  • Wedding website is free, with a private link that is not indexed and an optional password. Source

  • Its own storefront sells printed save-the-dates, invitations and on-the-day stationery. Source

Where Managing Matrimony differs

  • Guest photo sharing — described on our pages; recorded as “Limited” on the Bridebook pages we read.

  • Data export — described on our pages; recorded as “Limited” on the Bridebook pages we read.

  • Human coordination — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Bridebook pages we read.

Questions

Common questions about Bridebook and Managing Matrimony

Is Bridebook free?

Yes. Bridebook's pages describe a free plan, with no guest limit stated. Managing Matrimony also has a free plan, for up to 50 guests.

Does Bridebook have an app?

As at 2026-09-02, Bridebook's own pages state — iPhone: yes, Android: yes. Managing Matrimony runs in a web browser on a phone, tablet or computer.

Which one is Australian, Bridebook or Managing Matrimony?

The Bridebook pages we read did not state an Australian base, so we record that as not stated rather than assuming either way. Managing Matrimony's pages state an Australian business, with an ABN in the footer and prices in AUD.

Do these prices include GST?

Neither provider's pricing page states whether its prices include GST, so we do not state it either. Ask the provider before you buy if it matters to you.

Plan it yourself — or hand it over

Build your whole wedding in one calm place — free, no credit card needed. And when you'd love a real person on the day, a Managing Matrimony coordinator has you covered.