Managing Matrimony vs Ivory Lane: pricing and features (2026)
What Ivory Lane and Managing Matrimony each say on their own public pages about price, plans and features — with the page and the date beside every fact.
Please read this first
Managing Matrimony makes one of the products on this page, so please read it with that in mind. Every fact below was read from that provider's own public pages on the date shown beside it. We have not tested the other products hands-on, so nothing here is scored, rated or ranked. Where a provider's pages did not say something, the row reads “Not stated” rather than a guess. Prices, plans and limits change — check the provider's own page before you decide.
At a glance
How each product describes itself
Positioning, base, apps and the cheapest way in — taken from each provider's own pages.
Managing Matrimony
How it describes itself
Presents itself as an Australian all-in-one wedding platform, pairing planning tools with wedding coordination offered by the same company. Source
Headquarters
Sydney, Australia Source
Who it says it is for
Couples planning an Australian wedding
Australian base
States an Australian base
Apps
iPhone: Not stated · Android: Not stated (read 2026-09-02) Source
Published ratings
Not stated
Free plan
Yes — up to 50 guests
Cheapest way to start
Free ($0) — up to 50 guests
Ivory Lane
How it describes itself
Describes itself as a free wedding planner for couples that replaces spreadsheets and scattered apps with one connected workspace. Source
Headquarters
Melbourne, Australia Source
Who it says it is for
Couples
Australian base
Not stated
Apps
iPhone: No · Android: No (read 2026-09-02) Source
Published ratings
Trustpilot: 4.1 from 5 ratings (read 2026-09-02) Source
Free plan
Yes — up to 100 guests
Cheapest way to start
Free ($0) — up to 100 guests
Pricing
Pricing side by side
Every plan each provider publishes, exactly as the page names it.
| Product | Plan | Price | Billing | Guest limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Managing Matrimony | Free | Free | Free | Up to 50 guests |
Lite | $99 AUD | One payment | Up to 150 guests | |
Manage | $199 AUD | One payment | Unlimited | |
Elevate | $399 AUD | One payment | Unlimited | |
Ivory Lane | Free | Free | Free | Up to 100 guests |
Premium | $99 AUD | One payment | Unlimited guest list |
Managing Matrimony prices read from https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/pricing on 2026-09-02.
Ivory Lane prices read from https://ivorylane.co/pricing on 2026-09-02.
Managing Matrimony — our notes from reading these pages
Publishing party's own product. "ABN 31 680 578 143" and "Managing Matrimony Australia Wide" shown in the footer; https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/services states "A family team, Sydney-based", which is the source for the headquarters field. A first-week 10% welcome-gift discount is advertised on the page but excluded here per the protocol's standard-pricing rule (no promotional pricing). Profile pass 2026-09-02: no App Store or Google Play listing was found by search, and no Capterra, G2, Trustpilot or ProductReview.com.au listing was found, so appStores are recorded "unstated" and ratings is empty rather than guessed. Coordination prices on /services are "from" figures and are quoted here as the page states them, not as plan pricing.
Ivory Lane — our notes from reading these pages
Page frames itself against named competitor prices in a "the maths" comparison table (Wedsite A$59–A$319, Woow A$189, Etsy/Canva A$30–A$40) — those are that page's own claims about other products, not independently verified here. Currency selector defaults to "🇦🇺 Australia (AUD)" and the page offers 5 currencies (AUD, NZD, GBP, USD, CAD); no explicit Australian company/ABN statement was found on the pricing page itself, so australianBase is recorded unstated. Profile pass 2026-09-02: https://ivorylane.co/about states "Made in Melbourne, built for the world" and names a Melbourne-based founder — that is the source for the headquarters field, and australianBase above should be re-captured on the next recheck. Every ivorylane.co URL returned 403 to plain fetching and was read with a headless browser instead. They publish a dedicated /alternatives hub, listed in full in comparisonPages, including pages targeting two other products in this cohort (Easy Weddings, Bridebook). Capterra, G2 and ProductReview.com.au could not be read (Cloudflare 403) so no listing there is confirmed either way; only the Trustpilot figure is recorded.
Features
Features as each product describes them
“Not stated” means the provider's own pages did not say — it is not a judgement that the product cannot do it.
| Feature | Managing Matrimony | Ivory Lane |
|---|---|---|
Guest list | Yes Households, RSVPs, dietary needs and plus-ones; CSV or spreadsheet paste import. | Yes Free tier capped at 100 guests; unlimited on Premium. |
RSVP collection | Yes Responses collected from the wedding website, digital invitation link or a printed-invitation QR code. | Limited Pricing page describes the free tier's website as having no RSVP; Smart RSVP is listed as Premium-only. |
Wedding website | Yes Page states every plan including the free tier includes a wedding website with RSVP. | Yes Free to build and publish; Premium adds templates, custom sections and removes branding. |
Seating chart | Limited Page states the seating tool is included with Lite, Manage and Elevate; it is not listed on Free. | Limited Free tier gets a seating list; the drag-and-drop seating canvas and AI suggestions are Premium. |
Floor plan | Limited Venue layout with table shapes, walls, doors and dance floor; same Lite-and-above gate as seating. | Limited Drag-and-drop tables with AI-suggested seating, listed as a Premium feature. |
Budget tracking | Yes Listed on the Free plan; page describes quotes, deposits and payments linked to vendors. | Yes Tracker with local benchmarks, hidden-cost alerts and multi-currency. |
Planning checklist | Yes Listed on the Free plan; described as planner-built tasks from 12 months out. | Yes 60+ pre-populated, country-localised tasks on the free tier. |
Runsheet or timeline | Limited Page states the connected runsheet is included with Manage and Elevate; a PDF template is offered separately. | Yes Day-of itinerary described as an hour-by-hour run sheet that can be shared with vendors. |
Vendor directory | Yes Public directory of Australian wedding businesses by category and region, with shortlist and enquiry. | No Their own page states the vendor marketplace launches late 2026 and the product is currently planning-only; the vendor manager tracks vendors the couple has contacted. |
Digital invitations | Limited Pricing page puts email Save the Dates on Lite, and digital invitations by email and SMS on Manage and above. | Limited Personalised animated invitations listed as Premium, with four templates. |
Printed stationery | Yes Welcome signs, seating charts, menus, place cards and bar signs designed in the studio and printed to order. | Not stated No page offers physical or printed stationery, and none states it is not offered. |
Guest photo sharing | Yes Memories: guests scan a QR code and upload photos, video and wishes in the browser. Priced at $59 once, separate from the plans. | No A guest photo feed is listed under "Coming soon" rather than as a shipped feature. |
Mobile app | Not stated No marketing page names an iOS or Android app; the product is described as web-based. | Limited Described as a progressive web app installed to the home screen with no store download; native iOS and Android apps are stated as shipping later in 2026. |
Shared access for two people | Not stated No public page states sharing the plan with a partner or a second account. | Yes Real-time partner sync, task assignment and an activity log; both partners covered by one payment. |
Data export | Yes Guest list to PDF or spreadsheet; seating chart and runsheet to PDF. Export listed on the Free plan. | Yes CSV export on the guest list and budget; the FAQ states data can be exported at any time. |
Human coordination | Yes The company sells its own coordination packages, from Set It Up ($600) to Wedding Planning ($7,700), across named NSW regions. | Not stated No page states the company supplies coordinators or planners. |
Managing Matrimony — pages read
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/ — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/all-in-one-wedding-platform-australia — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/guests — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/memories — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/runsheet — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/seating — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/stationery — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/vendors — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/website — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/pricing — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/services — read 2026-09-02
Ivory Lane — pages read
https://ivorylane.co/ — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/about — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/alternatives/easy-weddings — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/faq — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/features — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/features/budget — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/features/collaboration — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/features/guests — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/features/timeline — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/features/wedding-inbox — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/pricing — read 2026-09-02
https://ivorylane.co/wedding-planning-app — read 2026-09-02
https://www.trustpilot.com/review/ivorylane.co — read 2026-09-02
Fit
Where each one may suit you
Their column is their own emphasis. Ours lists only the rows where our pages say yes and theirs do not.
Where Ivory Lane may be the better fit
Localisation for AU, NZ, UK, US and CA — local currency, legal steps such as the Australian NOIM, and local budget benchmarks. Source
Free core planner with no credit card; Premium is a single one-off payment, not a subscription. Source
Both partners get full edit access in real time for one payment. Source
Guest count, budget, vendor payments and seating recalculate from one shared dataset. Source
A "Wedding Inbox" address where vendor quote emails and PDFs are read and filed into the plan. Source
Where Managing Matrimony differs
RSVP collection — described on our pages; recorded as “Limited” on the Ivory Lane pages we read.
Vendor directory — described on our pages; recorded as “No” on the Ivory Lane pages we read.
Printed stationery — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Ivory Lane pages we read.
Guest photo sharing — described on our pages; recorded as “No” on the Ivory Lane pages we read.
Human coordination — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Ivory Lane pages we read.
Questions
Common questions about Ivory Lane and Managing Matrimony
Is Ivory Lane free?
Yes. Ivory Lane's pages describe a free plan for up to 100 guests. Managing Matrimony also has a free plan, for up to 50 guests.
Does Ivory Lane have an app?
As at 2026-09-02, Ivory Lane's own pages state — iPhone: no, Android: no. Managing Matrimony runs in a web browser on a phone, tablet or computer.
Which one is Australian, Ivory Lane or Managing Matrimony?
The Ivory Lane pages we read did not state an Australian base, so we record that as not stated rather than assuming either way. Managing Matrimony's pages state an Australian business, with an ABN in the footer and prices in AUD.
Do these prices include GST?
Neither provider's pricing page states whether its prices include GST, so we do not state it either. Ask the provider before you buy if it matters to you.
More comparisons
The rest of the cohort
Same method, same disclosure, same dated sources.
Managing Matrimony vs Easy Weddings Planner
Managing Matrimony vs Bridebook
Managing Matrimony vs Say I do
Managing Matrimony vs WedSites
Managing Matrimony vs Centrepiece
Last checked 2026-09-02 · facts expire after 30 days.