Managing Matrimony vs Centrepiece: pricing and features (2026)
What Centrepiece and Managing Matrimony each say on their own public pages about price, plans and features — with the page and the date beside every fact.
Please read this first
Managing Matrimony makes one of the products on this page, so please read it with that in mind. Every fact below was read from that provider's own public pages on the date shown beside it. We have not tested the other products hands-on, so nothing here is scored, rated or ranked. Where a provider's pages did not say something, the row reads “Not stated” rather than a guess. Prices, plans and limits change — check the provider's own page before you decide.
At a glance
How each product describes itself
Positioning, base, apps and the cheapest way in — taken from each provider's own pages.
Managing Matrimony
How it describes itself
Presents itself as an Australian all-in-one wedding platform, pairing planning tools with wedding coordination offered by the same company. Source
Headquarters
Sydney, Australia Source
Who it says it is for
Couples planning an Australian wedding
Australian base
States an Australian base
Apps
iPhone: Not stated · Android: Not stated (read 2026-09-02) Source
Published ratings
Not stated
Free plan
Yes — up to 50 guests
Cheapest way to start
Free ($0) — up to 50 guests
Centrepiece
How it describes itself
Describes itself as a free RSVP, wedding-website and seating tool whose plan data pre-fills stationery and signage ordered from its parent studio. Source
Headquarters
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia Source
Who it says it is for
Couples
Australian base
States an Australian base
Apps
iPhone: Not stated · Android: Not stated (read 2026-09-02) Source
Published ratings
Not stated
Free plan
Yes — up to 150 guests
Cheapest way to start
Free ($0) — up to 150 guests
Pricing
Pricing side by side
Every plan each provider publishes, exactly as the page names it.
| Product | Plan | Price | Billing | Guest limit |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Managing Matrimony | Free | Free | Free | Up to 50 guests |
Lite | $99 AUD | One payment | Up to 150 guests | |
Manage | $199 AUD | One payment | Unlimited | |
Elevate | $399 AUD | One payment | Unlimited | |
Centrepiece | Free | Free | Free | Up to 150 guests |
Centrepiece Pass | $13 AUD | Monthly | Unlimited guests | |
Centrepiece Pass (annual) | $109 AUD | Yearly | Unlimited guests |
Managing Matrimony prices read from https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/pricing on 2026-09-02.
Centrepiece prices read from https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/ on 2026-09-02.
Managing Matrimony — our notes from reading these pages
Publishing party's own product. "ABN 31 680 578 143" and "Managing Matrimony Australia Wide" shown in the footer; https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/services states "A family team, Sydney-based", which is the source for the headquarters field. A first-week 10% welcome-gift discount is advertised on the page but excluded here per the protocol's standard-pricing rule (no promotional pricing). Profile pass 2026-09-02: no App Store or Google Play listing was found by search, and no Capterra, G2, Trustpilot or ProductReview.com.au listing was found, so appStores are recorded "unstated" and ratings is empty rather than guessed. Coordination prices on /services are "from" figures and are quoted here as the page states them, not as plan pricing.
Centrepiece — our notes from reading these pages
"Made by ectype, a wedding stationery studio in Adelaide, South Australia"; footer states "© 2026 ectype · Adelaide, Australia · ABN 81 383 714 096." The product ships a "Vendor tracker" for the couple's own shortlisted vendors and budget/payment tracking, not a browsable directory of external vendors, so vendorDirectory is recorded "no" rather than "unstated". A public, no-signup demo wedding is browsable at centrepiece.ectype.com.au/events/emma-james; per the protocol's "Current evidence status" section that partial observation cannot earn comparison points (account, persistence, export and deletion were not tested). PRICING CORRECTION OWED — profile pass 2026-09-02: https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/pricing now carries a Monthly/Annual toggle and shows "$109 AUD · per year · save 30%" for the Pass, with the FAQ describing the monthly path as "$156/yr monthly". The plans array above still records monthly-only and states "no annual option", which is no longer what the page says; the plan rows are left untouched here and should be re-captured on the next price recheck. Profile pass also found no App Store, Google Play, Trustpilot, ProductReview.com.au, Capterra or G2 listing, and no comparison or alternatives pages in https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/sitemap.xml.
Features
Features as each product describes them
“Not stated” means the provider's own pages did not say — it is not a judgement that the product cannot do it.
| Feature | Managing Matrimony | Centrepiece |
|---|---|---|
Guest list | Yes Households, RSVPs, dietary needs and plus-ones; CSV or spreadsheet paste import. | Yes Per-invite guest codes and QR codes, CSV bulk import and CSV export. |
RSVP collection | Yes Responses collected from the wedding website, digital invitation link or a printed-invitation QR code. | Yes Four-letter codes and QR codes, dietary dropdown, cutoff date, email alert on each response. |
Wedding website | Yes Page states every plan including the free tier includes a wedding website with RSVP. | Yes Free tier includes hero photo, story, ceremony and reception details with maps, FAQs, gifts and song requests. |
Seating chart | Limited Page states the seating tool is included with Lite, Manage and Elevate; it is not listed on Free. | Yes Drag-and-drop seat assignment with undo and redo, plus a catering-list export. |
Floor plan | Limited Venue layout with table shapes, walls, doors and dance floor; same Lite-and-above gate as seating. | Yes Drag-and-drop canvas with round and long tables and venue elements such as stage, dance floor, bar and entrance. |
Budget tracking | Yes Listed on the Free plan; page describes quotes, deposits and payments linked to vendors. | Limited Free tier is quoted cost plus a paid toggle; the full ledger, GST tracking, multi-currency, overdue alerts and printable report are Pass features. |
Planning checklist | Yes Listed on the Free plan; described as planner-built tasks from 12 months out. | Yes Pre-event planning checklist listed in the free tier. |
Runsheet or timeline | Limited Page states the connected runsheet is included with Manage and Elevate; a PDF template is offered separately. | Limited Anchor blocks, music cues, gap warnings, vendor sharing and Plan B are listed as Pass-only; the runsheet is not in the free tier's list. |
Vendor directory | Yes Public directory of Australian wedding businesses by category and region, with shortlist and enquiry. | No Only a private vendor tracker for the couple's own contacts and a printable vendor sheet; no browsable directory of external vendors. |
Digital invitations | Limited Pricing page puts email Save the Dates on Lite, and digital invitations by email and SMS on Manage and above. | Limited Free tier gives shareable guest links and QR codes; sending digital invitation emails from Centrepiece is listed as Pass-only. |
Printed stationery | Yes Welcome signs, seating charts, menus, place cards and bar signs designed in the studio and printed to order. | Yes Laser-cut welcome signs, table numbers and place cards made in-house by ectype, pre-filled from the plan. |
Guest photo sharing | Yes Memories: guests scan a QR code and upload photos, video and wishes in the browser. Priced at $59 once, separate from the plans. | Not stated No page mentions guest photo upload or QR photo sharing. |
Mobile app | Not stated No marketing page names an iOS or Android app; the product is described as web-based. | Not stated Described as working on any device from phones to desktops; no native app claimed, and no App Store or Google Play listing was found. |
Shared access for two people | Not stated No public page states sharing the plan with a partner or a second account. | Not stated The venue shortlist states both partners rate each venue, but no second account or invite mechanic is described. |
Data export | Yes Guest list to PDF or spreadsheet; seating chart and runsheet to PDF. Export listed on the Free plan. | Yes CSV guest and dietary export, printable seating chart and floor plan, catering list; printable budget report on Pass. |
Human coordination | Yes The company sells its own coordination packages, from Set It Up ($600) to Wedding Planning ($7,700), across named NSW regions. | Not stated No page states that ectype or Centrepiece supplies coordinators or planners. |
Managing Matrimony — pages read
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/ — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/all-in-one-wedding-platform-australia — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/guests — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/memories — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/runsheet — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/seating — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/stationery — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/vendors — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/features/website — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/pricing — read 2026-09-02
https://www.managingmatrimony.com.au/services — read 2026-09-02
Centrepiece — pages read
https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/ — read 2026-09-02
https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/demo — read 2026-09-02
https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/pricing — read 2026-09-02
https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/runsheet — read 2026-09-02
https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/terms — read 2026-09-02
https://centrepiece.ectype.com.au/your-data — read 2026-09-02
Fit
Where each one may suit you
Their column is their own emphasis. Ours lists only the rows where our pages say yes and theirs do not.
Where Centrepiece may be the better fit
Free tier covering RSVP website, seating, vendor tracker and checklist up to 150 guests, with no credit card. Source
Data page states no separate copy is kept and data is not passed to data brokers or ad networks. Source
Signage, table numbers and place cards ordered with couple names, table count and guest list pre-filled. Source
An interactive demo of the real planner, loaded with sample data and requiring no account. Source
Built by the same in-house team that manufactures the physical signage. Source
Where Managing Matrimony differs
Budget tracking — described on our pages; recorded as “Limited” on the Centrepiece pages we read.
Vendor directory — described on our pages; recorded as “No” on the Centrepiece pages we read.
Guest photo sharing — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Centrepiece pages we read.
Human coordination — described on our pages; recorded as “Not stated” on the Centrepiece pages we read.
Questions
Common questions about Centrepiece and Managing Matrimony
Is Centrepiece free?
Yes. Centrepiece's pages describe a free plan for up to 150 guests. Managing Matrimony also has a free plan, for up to 50 guests.
Does Centrepiece have an app?
As at 2026-09-02, Centrepiece's own pages state — iPhone: not stated, Android: not stated. Managing Matrimony runs in a web browser on a phone, tablet or computer.
Which one is Australian, Centrepiece or Managing Matrimony?
Both. Centrepiece's own pages also state an Australian base. Managing Matrimony's pages state an Australian business, with an ABN in the footer and prices in AUD.
Do these prices include GST?
Neither provider's pricing page states whether its prices include GST, so we do not state it either. Ask the provider before you buy if it matters to you.
More comparisons
The rest of the cohort
Same method, same disclosure, same dated sources.
Managing Matrimony vs Easy Weddings Planner
Managing Matrimony vs Bridebook
Managing Matrimony vs Say I do
Managing Matrimony vs WedSites
Managing Matrimony vs Ivory Lane
Last checked 2026-09-02 · facts expire after 30 days.